Skip Navigation
Skip to contents


The 13th Congress of the Asian Federation of Societies for Ultrasound in Medicine and Biology (AFSUMB 2018) in conjunction with ACUCI 2018 and KSUM Open 2018
Beyound Asia, to the world with US
May 23(Wed.) - 26(Sat.), 2018 | Coex, Seoul, Korea

Local Organizing Committee

Home > AFSUMB 2018 > Local Organizing Committee

Local Organizing Committee

Position Name Affiliation
Congress President Joon Koo Han Seoul National University Hospital
Vice-president Pyo Nyun Kim Asan Medical Center
Chairman, Organizing Committee Won Jae Lee Samsung Medical Center
Chairman, ACUCI 2018 Byung Ihn Choi Chung-Ang University Hospital
Chairman, KSThR Joon Hyung Lee Dong-A University Hospital
Chairman, MUSoc 2018 Kil-Ho Cho Yeungnam University Medical Center
Secretary General Jeong Yeon Cho Seoul National University Hospital
Secretary Joon Il Choi The Catholic University of Korea Seoul ST. Mary's Hospital
Treasurer Dalmo Yang Kyung Hee University Hospital at GangDong
Chair, Scientific Program Committee Jae Young Lee Seoul National University Hospital
Chair, Scientific Exhibition Committee Young Cheol Yoon Samsung Medical Center
Chair, Education Program Committee Boo-Kyung Han Samsung Medical Center
Chair, Public Relation Committee Jung-Eun Cheon Seoul National University Hospital
Chair, Technical Exhibition Committee Jae-Joon Chung Gangnam Severance Hospital
Chair, Publication Committee Jeong- Sik Yu Gangnam Severance Hospital
Chair, International Liaison Committee Jung-Ah Choi Hallym University Dongtan Sacred Heart Hospital
Chair, Registration Committee Seung Eun Jung Seoul St. Mary's Hospital
Chair, Social Program Committee Min Hoan Moon Seoul National University Boramae Medical Center

Advisory Committee

Position Name Affiliation
Advisory Committee Kun-Sang Kim Korea Institute for Healthcare Accreditation
Ki Keun Oh
Kyoo Byung Chung Korea Association of Health Promotion
Jong Tae Lee CHA Bundang Medical Center
Hyung sik Yoo Konyang University Hospital
Jae Hoon Lim Jae Hoon Lim Myongji Hospital
Young Tae Ko
Byung Ihn Choi Chung Ang University Hospital
Kyoung-Sik Cho Asan Medical Center
Young Ho Lee Cheil General Hospital & Women's Healthcare Center
Ki-whang Kim Severance Hospital
In-One Kim Seoul National University Hospital
Cheol Min Park Korea University Guro Hospital
Seung Hyup Kim Seoul National University Hospital
Heoung Keun Kang Chonnam National University Hospital
Hyo-Keun Lim Samsung Medical Center
Jae Young Byun Seoul St. Mary's Hospital
Kil-Ho Cho Yeungnam University Medical Center
Hae Jeong Jeon Konkuk University Medical Center
Hye-Kyung Yoon Kangwon National University Hospital
Kyung Nam Ryu Kyung Hee University Medical Center
Chang Seok Lee EZ Radiology Clinic
Shin Ho Kook Samsung Medical Center
Woo Sun Kim Seoul National University Hospital
  • Abstract Submission
    Due Date FEB. 23, 2018
  • Abstract Acceptance
    Notice MAR. 16, 2018
  • Early-registration
    Due Date MAR. 31, 2018
  • Pre-registration
    Due Date APR. 23, 2018

Organized by
Local Organizing Committee of the AFSUMB 2018
Congress President: Joon Koo Han
Chairman, Organizing Committee: Won Jae Lee
Business License No. : 229-82-00887
Address : A-304 Mapo Trapalace, 53, Mapo-daero, Mapo-gu, Seoul 04158, Korea

Tel : +82-2-763-5627 Fax : +82-2-763-6909
AFSUMB 2018 Secretariat
InSession International Convention Services, Inc
4Fl., 10, Yeoksam-ro 7-gil, Gangnam-gu, Seoul 06244, Korea

Tel: +82-2-3452-7312 / +82-2-3471-8555
Fax: +82-2-521-8683 / E-mail :