Skip Navigation
Skip to contents


The 13th Congress of the Asian Federation of Societies for Ultrasound in Medicine and Biology (AFSUMB 2018) in conjunction with ACUCI 2018 and KSUM Open 2018
Beyound Asia, to the world with US
May 23(Wed.) - 26(Sat.), 2018 | Coex, Seoul, Korea


Home > Registration > Visa

To enter the Republic of Korea, you should have valid passport (at least 6 months validity) and Korean Visa. For more information, the AFSUMB 2018 secretariat recommends you to contact Korean Embassy in each country to ask about necessary documents for Visa issuance. It is highly recommended to apply for a Visa at least 1 month before you depart to the Republic of Korea. And please visit the website ( of Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Republic of Korea to find out your country has signed a Visa exception agreement.

Countries under visa exemption agreement List As of June, 2017

Total Passport Type Countries
105 countries
(up to 90 days unless noticed otherwise)
Diplomatic (2 countries) Turkmenistan (30 days), Uzbekistan (60 days)
Diplomatic & Official
(36 countries)
Algeria, Argentina, Azerbaijan (30 days), Bangladesh, Belarus, Belize, Benin, Cambodia (60 days), China (30 days), Cyprus, Croatia, Ecuador (Diplomatic: as needed for work performance, Official: 3 months), Egypt, Gabon, India, Iran (3 months), Japan (3 months), Kuwait(90 days within 180 days), Laos, Mongolia, Pakistan (3 months), Paraguay, the Philippines (Unlimited), Ukraine, Uruguay, Vietnam, Moldova(90 days within 180 days), Tajikistan, Georgia, Myanmar, Bolivia, Kyrgyz (30 days), Armenia, Angola (30 days), Oman, Mozambique
Diplomatic & Official & Ordinary (67 countries) Asia (4 countries) Malaysia, New Zealand, Singapore, Thailand
America (25 countries) Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Commonwealth of Dominica, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Grenada, Guatemala, Haiti, Jamaica, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, Venezuela (Diplomatic/Official: 30 days, Ordinary: 90 days), Uruguay
Europe (32 countries) [Schengen countries (except for Slovenia out of the 26 Schengen countries)], Austria (Diplomatic/Official: 180 days), Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Latvia, Luxemburg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal (60days), Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland
※ Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Iceland, Norway, Sweden (90 days within 180 days)
[Non-Schengen countries] Bulgaria, Ireland, Romania, Turkey, UK, Kazakhstan(30 days)
※ Russia (60 days in a row, not exceeding 90 days within 180 days)
Africa & Middle East
(6 countries)
Israel, Liberia, Morocco, Tunisia(30 days), Lesotho(60 days), United Arab Emirates

Invitation Letter

We would like to inform you that the Organizing Committee will be pleased to provide an official invitation letter to those who need it for Visa application to enter the Republic of Korea. To receive the invitation letter, your registration for AFSUMB 2018 and full payment are required. Please contact the AFSUMB 2018 secretariat ( to obtain the invitation letter.

  • Abstract Submission
    Due Date FEB. 23, 2018
  • Abstract Acceptance
    Notice MAR. 16, 2018
  • Early-registration
    Due Date MAR. 31, 2018
  • Pre-registration
    Due Date APR. 23, 2018

Organized by
Local Organizing Committee of the AFSUMB 2018
Congress President: Joon Koo Han
Chairman, Organizing Committee: Won Jae Lee
Business License No. : 229-82-00887
Address : A-304 Mapo Trapalace, 53, Mapo-daero, Mapo-gu, Seoul 04158, Korea

Tel : +82-2-763-5627 Fax : +82-2-763-6909
AFSUMB 2018 Secretariat
InSession International Convention Services, Inc
4Fl., 10, Yeoksam-ro 7-gil, Gangnam-gu, Seoul 06244, Korea

Tel: +82-2-3452-7312 / +82-2-3471-8555
Fax: +82-2-521-8683 / E-mail :